MINFLUX Nanoscopy: Superresolution post Nobel

Prof Stefan Hell

Stefan Walter Hell HonFRMS is a German physicist and one of the directors of the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in GöttingenGermany. In 2014, he was a recipient of the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2014 "for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy", together with Eric Betzig and William Moerner.


Prof. Hell’s distinguished career has earned his numerous accolades including the Carl-Zeiss Research Award, Körber European Science Prize, the Gothenburg Lise Meitner prize, and the Meyenburg Prize.  He is a member of the Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Göttingen, as well as the Leopoldina, German National Academy, and a foreign associate of the National Academy of Sciences, Honorary Fellow of the Royal Microscopical Society (HonFRMS), 2017 for his contributions to microscopy. 



                                                                   2nd January 2020| 3pm  | Dasheri Auditorium, NCBS