Venue of the Meeting:  DASHERI, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bangalore-65

Dates of the Meeting: February 18-19, 2019


For list of Selected Participants click here

Information about Registration fees:

  • Wire transfer: Please click here. (Last date for the payment through wire transfer is February 11, 2019)
  • By cash: Please note that your registration is not guaranteed until you pay on-the-spot. Registration desk will be open from 3 to 5 pm on 17th Sunday (previous day of the symposium) and 8.30 to 9.30 am on 18th Monday (first day of the symposium).


List of Speakers

  1. H.N. Gopi, IISER, Pune
  2. Hemalatha Balaram, JNCASR, Bangalore
  3. Jayant Udgaonkar, IISER, Pune
  4. Kumar Singh Saikatendu, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, San Diego
  5. Nagasuma Chandra, IISc, Bangalore
  6. P. Balaram, IISc/NCBS, Bangalore
  7. Pennathur Gautam, Anna University, Chennai
  8. Prasanna Venkatraman, ACTREC, Mumbai
  9. R. Gurunath, IIT, Kanpur
  10. R. Mahalakshmi, IISER, Bhopal
  11. R. Nagaraj, CCMB, Hyderabad
  12. Ranabir Das, NCBS, Bangalore
  13. Rituparna Sinha Roy, IISER, Kolkata
  14. S. Ramaswamy, InStem, Bangalore
  15. Saraswathi Vishveshwara, IISc, Bangalore
  16. Satoshi Murakami, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  17. Siddhartha P. Sarma, IISc, Bangalore
  18. Suresh Babu, Bangalore University, Bangalore


Registration Fees


  • with accommodation        Rs. 4000
  • without accommodation  Rs.  2500

Faculty and Corporate:

  • with accommodation       Rs. 5500
  • without accommodation  Rs. 4000


*** You can also do walk-in on-the-spot registration, but please apply soon to show your interest on registration by writing to us (***

For any enquiries, please email us: