You are here

Faculty

Faculty for the program comprises researchers and practitioners in different fields of wildlife biology and conservation and, allied disciplines.

The program meets its teaching requirements with a combination of faculty from NCBS, CWS and other institutions both within and outside India. In addition, several academics, forest managers, conservation practitioners, policy makers and members of the judiciary also give guest talks to the students throughout the year. The students are thus able to interact with a variety of academics and conservation practitioners from both within and outside the country, and are exposed to the wide range of issues that affect the practice of this discipline.

Please follow the links provided to learn more about our faculty, their institutional affiliations, research interests and areas of expertise.

 

Aaron Lobo

aaronlobo79@gmail.com

Abi Tamim Vanak

avanak@atree.org

Ajith Kumar

ajith@ncbs.res.in

Anindya "Rana" Sinha

anindya.rana.sinha@gmail.com

K Chandrashekara

kchandra58@gmail.com

Deepa Agashe

dagashe@ncbs.res.in

Devcharan Jathanna

devcharan@gmail.com

Divya Karnad

div.karnad@gmail.com

Divya Vasudev

vasudev.divya@gmail.com

Geoffery Hyde

GeoffJHyde@gmail.com

Hari Sridhar

harisridhar1982@gmail.com

Jagdish Krishnaswamy

jagdish@atree.org

Jayashree Ratnam

jratnam@ncbs.res.in

K. Ullas Karanth

ukaranth@gmail.com

Kalyan Varma

kalyan@rtns.org

Kartik Shanker

kshanker@iisc.ac.in

Krithi K.Karanth

krithi.karanth@gmail.com

Krushnamegh Kunte

krushnamegh@ncbs.res.in

Mahesh Rangarajan

mahesh.rangarajan@ashoka.edu.in

Mahesh Sankaran

mahesh@ncbs.res.in 

Meera Anna Oommen

meera.anna@gmail.com

Meghna Krishnadas

srishti.meghna@gmail.com

Naveen Namboothri

naveen.namboo@gmail.com

Prerna Singh Bindra

prernabindra.work@gmail.com

Rajah Jayapal

rajah.jp@gmail.com

Ravi Chellam

ravi.chellam61@gmail.com

Ravindersingh Bhalla

bhalla@feralindia.org

Rohan Arthur

rohan@ncf-india.org

Sandeep Pulla

psandeep@ncbs.res.in

Sanjay P.Sane

sane@ncbs.res.in

Shannon B.Olsson

shannon@ncbs.res.in

Shekar Dattatri

shekar.dattatri@gmail.com

 

Shreekant Deodhar

shreekant.deodhar@gmail.com 

SP Vijaykumar

vijay_rhaco@yahoo.com

 

Suhel Quader

suhelq@ncf-india.org

Sumanta Bagchi

sbagchi@iisc.ac.in

Teresa Alcoverro Pedrola

teresa@ceab.csic.es

Uma Ramakrishnan

uramakri@ncbs.res.in

Varun Goswami

vrg.varun@gmail.com

Vidya Athreya

vidya@wcsindia.org

Vinod Kumar Uniyal

vkuniyal50@rediffmail.com